GOSSIP: @IGGYAZALEA calls @nickiminaj’s ‘Pink Friday’ “one dimensional”!

Iggystill

JADEAVIA

Latest female rapper to blow up on the music scene, Iggy Azalea, has been ruffling a few feathers again! This time criticising Nicki Minaj’s album ‘Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded’.

Aussie rapper Iggy, had praise for Minaj’s hit album too, but wanted to be honest about her opinion of the debut, commenting to Digital Spy:

“She definitely had both sides but I think hers was – I don’t wanna be mean to her because I’m not being mean – but I don’t think that it was dynamic,”

“I could see both sides and I’m not saying it has to be that way, but it was very rigid in the way that it flipped between the two [sounds]. I like to make the music flow like a river – I’m like, ‘You have to listen to the album from track one to ten!'”

I wonder what Nicki would have to say about these comments!? Everyone is entitled to an opinion though, right…?

It wouldn’t be the first time there’s some tension between female rappers as there have been major words exchanged between Iggy and Azelia Banks this year, not to mention the beef that exists between Angel Haze and Azelia Banks! Yikes!

Iggy is gearing up for the release of her debut album which should drop in September.

LittleGem [@xlittlegemx]

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Gossip

Leave a comment